Happy Birthday Yang !!!

Birrthday 1

On April 30th, my birthday in Gregorian calendar, my GPES fellows gave me a big surprise.

You may wonder why I would be surprised since birthday was expected to be full of surprises. That’s because according to Chinese calendar, my birthday is before April 30th this year and I already spent it.

At noon, I had an appointment with Amelia to have lunch at shokudo. Soon after we sat down, I saw Yue chin and Kim coming over and thought we just bumped into each other luckily. Until they told me Andi was on the way, I didn’t realize it was a surprise from my lovely friends. To be honest, we are all busy every day and I totally didn’t expect it. I felt so warm and happy that moment, and deeply touched by them.

Birthday2

They even brought a beautiful cake and it was my favorite taste, chocolate! The cake was so yummy and I love it very much. What is more, we spent a couple of hours joking, laughing and sharing experience with each other.

Birthday3

It was really a wonderful experience talking with them. Even when I am now writing it down, I can still remember and feel the deep warmth that time. I am glad to join this great GPES family! As long as we are together, it is exciting and funny. I hope you can also feel it!

Leave a Reply

